Jump to content

Reverting to Free Version Without Warning


Recommended Posts

This issue has happened to me a couple of times previously, and I'd like to know if there is any way to prevent it from happening. I went to do a manual scan this morning, and saw that Malwarebytes had reverted to the free version. I have had the premium version for many years and have a permanent license, so I don't have to renew it every year. As soon as I entered my ID and License details, the premium version activated again. In my opinion, this is not a trivial issue. I rely on Malwarebytes premium for all the background protection it provides. Reverting to the free version without warning removes this protection, and I am not aware that it is gone. It does not inspire confidence that I cannot rely on Malwarebytes to do what it is supposed to do. It's like the security guard outside a bank running away without warning. Is there any way that I can prevent this from happening?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.