MalwareBytes Scan & Quarantine Bricked my PC... Need help and assistance!

Go to solution Solved by JSntgRvr,

Hello,

To get started with some background information, I have been using MalwareBytes Anti-Malware for over 10 years now and have never encountered this problem before. My PC is running Windows 10 OS 64-bit and I have scanned multiple times on my machine several times and have never had any serious issues. 

But basically, two days ago, I decided to run a scan because I like doing periodic weekly/every other week scans so I did, there were about 15-20 files that I quarantined and me being an idiot, I didn't pay attention to any of the file names or even perform a System Restore save point because I never expected that MalwareBytes would brick my entire PC...

Thing I have tried so far:

• DISM.exe, sfc /scannow, chkdsk, updated BIOS, unplugging my SSD and HDD, Advanced Boot Startup trying to go into System Repair/Restore (however, it says that a file is corrupted so couldn't repair)
  • I tried going into safe-mode with bcdedit to set the default/current boot startup, however, no matter what I do, my pc will continue going into a Boot-Loop displaying one of three screens: Reboot and Select Proper Boot Device, Preparing Automatic Repair, Diagnosing Your PC, BSOD error (Error Code: WHEA_UNCORRECTABLE_ERROR)

I am completely lost at this point, I have tried everything out there and need some professional assistance. I am unable to go into safe mode, the only available options that I have are going into Boot Setup, BIOS, and Advanced Boot Startup Menu with the Command Prompt.

Obviously my last resort would be to perform a fresh/clean installation of Windows, however I do not want to lose all my data on my HDD and SSD so that is something that I really don't want to do...

Hi:

Boot the computer to the Recovery Environment Command prompt.

At the command prompt type the following and press Enter.

BCDEDIT | Find "osdevice"