Jump to content

https://nelsonit.com false positive.

Go to solution Solved by gonzo,

Recommended Posts

Dear MalwareBytes BG,


We use https:/nelsonit.com/remote

and https://gta.exe


with our GoToAssist remote support software, necessary to provide a high standard of technical support to our customers.

Please can you whitelist our domain or IP address =


Hope we can get this resolved as this will inconvienience our customers.

Kind Regards,


Andy Nelson


Nelson IT® (UK)


Link to post

Hi there, thanks for that ..

Unfortunately, when I go to https://nelsonit.com/remote 

and click the blue Download GTA button I still get the following message: 

Website blocked due to suspicious content

Download blocked: https://nelsonit.com/gta.exe

Malwarebytes Browser Guard scans downloads started in the browser and may block/remove the item if it looks suspicious. If you trust this content/site and would like to proceed, click "Continue".

I'm not sure if I need to wait longer for the whitelist to take affect, or ir maybe something else?


Best regards,


Andy Nelson

Nelson IT (UK)


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.