Jump to content

false positive:- waywithwords.net

Go to solution Solved by Dashke,

Recommended Posts

Good day

We've received reports from clients saying that their MalwareBytes is blocking our website: https://waywithwords.net/

The site was falsely listed as part of the Kaseya VSA hack a few weeks ago. https://pastebin.com/Mx0JCkdH (list is more than a year old)

Sophos has since come out with the list of actual domains involved. https://community.sophos.com/b/security-blog/posts/active-ransomware-attack-on-kaseya-customers

We've spent the past few weeks contacting security companies to get removed off of everyone's blocklists, you can see that we're not listed by any of the major providers anymore: https://www.virustotal.com/gui/url/18936cae843db632a804d92ff55d99aa0dc1c54bb020dda7ff9639cf88bc5e96/detection

Please could you remove our domain from your block list.

Best Regards

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Dashke locked this topic
  • Staff

The site has been whitelisted. Please allow 15-30 minutes for changes to take effect. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Link to post
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.