Jump to content

Possible FP for 419eater.com

Go to solution Solved by JPopovic,

Recommended Posts

I was just searching for the latest 4K downloader version in Firefox, and got a Website Block for IP address This is owned by GoDaddy, and run on a Cloudflare ISP service. NOTE: this IP does NOT appear in the ABUSEIPDB site.

"-Website Data-
Category: Trojan
Domain: www.419eater.com
IP Address:"

NOTE: It seems that MWB web protection is even looking at the stored web "site suggestion" list, as that "lookahead" was in the list as soon as I had keyed in the "4"  (a neat - but unexpected block before actually selecting anything), but deleting that line with the DEL key seemed to fix that. Must have been a site I had gone to in the past, but is now flagged. A bit confusing, but I would of course always prefer a block than be infected!

Block log attached.


Link to post
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.