Jump to content

Recommended Posts

  • Staff

FYI, after installing the new version I was prompted to restart my system.

  • I initiated the update via the Check for updates link under Settings>About.
  • It downloaded the update and I thought had installed it as it then said it was up to date after the download.
  • A few minutes later I reopened the main UI from the tray and saw a notice in the main dashboard that a new version was available.  I clicked the button to install it.
  • The installer launched and I selected the advanced option and disabled the setting to create a desktop shortcut and continued.
  • The installation completed and I then received a modal prompt that my system needed to be restarted which featured the drop-down menu to delay it and set when I would be reminded and I selected the maximum, 1 day.

I previously had the latest build before the new beta installed.

I'm running Windows 10 x64 20H2.

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

The update sent me to an installer like that of when you first install the product. I do however notice when hitting the update button we don't have that laggy delay anymore. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
28 minutes ago, exile360 said:

I was prompted to restart my system.

I made sure to close everything first.

28 minutes ago, exile360 said:

I selected the advanced option and disabled the setting to create a desktop shortcut and continued.

I do not do that.

29 minutes ago, exile360 said:

I previously had the latest build before the new beta installed.

Same here.

But I did not need a restart.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I got a notice about a new update. And inside this popups it said it could make an restart so I waited to do this, because I had other things to work with. After the upgrade It popped up the installation progress like it does when you re-install or install MB from the beginning. No restart was needed.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Root Admin

Messages I received

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

It removed some old services and created new ones

image.png

image.png

As this was a new install the Tray Icon also showed the following which is normal

image.png

 

I had multiple programs open at the time (not recommended when doing any installs) but had no issues with the install.

 

 

 

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.