Jump to content

Our Website was hacked - need to remove it off your list


Recommended Posts

Our website:  www.orlando-shuttersblindsandmore.com  had been hacked.  The site was built with WordPress and the IP host provider told us it was because it had not been updated and had vulnerable plugins.  When I viewed the site's files I saw all sorts of bizarre sub-directories and files.  One sub directory was named "GodPleaseHelpMe".  The host provider said it was being used as a Cyber Coin scam site.  

We deleted the entire site, WP, MySQL, everything deleted - and have bee putting back up  direct html  pages - no more Word Press.   We only have the main page done, but, it is operable, and is totally clean.  Please take it off you list of phishing sites.

Thank you.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.