Jump to content

False positive / urgent

Go to solution Solved by gonzo,

Recommended Posts

Dear all,

Our users are reporting false positive block for:
via malwarebytes software.

I'm representing IVF Media Ltd, the owner of fertially.com website.

The purpose of the website is to support infertile couples with
knowledge shared
by fertility experts worldwide. It's one of our 5 websites, and we have
never had any problems like that.

There is no scamming, spamming, pishing or any other malicious activity run via
this website, so please review the webiste.

best regards,

Link to post
  • Solution

The site has been whitelisted. Please allow 15-30 minutes for changes to take effect.  Reputation blocks are common and occur for a number of reasons, some due to multiple websites operating from the same physical equipment.  We verify them, test them more deeply, and whitelist them when appropriate.

Browser Guard is a free browser extension that is also offered by Malwarebytes.  It is separate from our commercial products, in terms of its behavior and also in terms of the teams responsible for it.  The forum that you posted in was for the commercial products.  Many Browser Guard users post there.  The posts get moved to the proper place and all the posts (commercial or free) get taken care of.

Link to post
  • gonzo locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.