Jump to content

Why is this website blocked?


Go to solution Solved by JPopovic,

Recommended Posts

Hi, we helped this website: www.wildwoodflowers.nl , but your system says it contains a trojan... I don't think it does anymore, but the message is not very specific. Can you tell me were it is? Or if the trojan is cleaned remove the website from your blacklist please?

Can you also tell me how you check websites? And if they have been found positive in the past, does your system ever revisit it?


Gert Jan


Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Staff

There are many ways we check domains and many sources we use, but I couldn't tell you that in one message here. In this particular case, there are some links on VirusTotal, that, I believe, once led to pages that had something potentially malicious on it. Now pages look clean and domain itself looks ok.

We have ways to check domains that were added in the past.

But also, one of the ways is for users to contact us if they think the domain is clean, which you did, and it is a way to help and remove the block if the domain has been cleaned up.

Thank you.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.