I'm an entry-level IT Professional (CompTiA A+, working on my Network+). I've recommended Malwarebytes + Microsoft Defender to clients for 4 years. But the current pricing on Malwarebytes is absolutely insane. I get the protection it offers is extremely high, but it's priced out of reach of a lot of people I work with. I recommend different antivirus and antimalware solutions depending on what people can afford, and Malwarebytes is quickly falling out of favor.

• Root Admin
Posted (edited)

Hello @GlacierIsland

Thank you for your feedback. We do have some lower cost offerings for Students. Our normal non-discounted price looks to be in the same range as most other competitors when not using discount pricing.

• Malwarebytes Premium = $39.96 one device, 1 year
  • Avast Premium Security = $69.99 one device, 1 year
  • Avira Antivirus Pro = $59.88 one device, 1 year
  • Bitdefender Antivirus Plus = $39.99 one device, 1 year
  • ESET Internet Security = $49.99 one device, 1 year
  • F-Secure Safe = $69.99 three devices, 1 year
  • Kaspersky Anti-Virus = $59.99 three devices, 1 year
  • Norton 360 Standard = $84.99 one device, 1 year
  • Webroot Antivirus = $39.99 one device, 1 year

We also offer discounts for shop owners that are selling our products if that's something you may be interested in.

Edited by AdvancedSetup
updated information
  • Thanks 1
23 minutes ago, AdvancedSetup said:

Hello @GlacierIsland

Thank you for your feedback. We do have some lower cost offerings for Students. Our normal non-discounted price looks to be in the same range as most other competitors when not using discount pricing.

• Malwarebytes Premium = $39.96 one device, 1 year
  • Norton 360 Standard = $84.99 one device, 1 year
  • Avast Premium Security = $69.99 one device, 1 year
  • Avira Antivirus Pro = $59.88 one device, 1 year
  • Bitdefender Antivirus Plus = $39.99 one device, 1 year
  • ESET Internet Security = $49.99 one device, 1 year