Brave Browser leaks your Tor / Onion service requests through DNS.

Brave Browser leaks your Tor / Onion service requests through DNS.

"https://ramble.pw/f/privacy/2387/brave-browser-leaks-your-tor-onion-service-requests-through"

Edit: (Since this is gaining traction elsewhere.) I'm not trying to ***** on Brave. I'm just wanting to help protect end-users who may use Brave for it's Tor feature to do stuff over Tor that should only be done with the actual Tor browser. If you're using Brave you probably use it because you expect a certain level of privacy/anonymity. Piping .onion requests through DNS where your ISP or DNS provider can see that you made a request for an .onion site defeats that purpose.

I'm also no NetSec expert but you don't have to be to replicate this. I'm just a dude with some websites and projects and I'm not certain I would have taken notice of this if it wasn't reported to me by a partner on another project who witnessed this behavior when monitoring his local requests leaving his network. He'll be doing his own write-up and is more equipped to discuss this in length than me.

Meet the MetaHumans

HIGH-FIDELITY DIGITAL HUMANS IN MINUTES

"https://www.unrealengine.com/en-US/digital-humans"

Bringing compelling real-time digital humans to life is incredibly challenging and time-consuming. It can take months of research, costly scanning equipment, and an army of tech artists. What if we could make the process radically simpler, faster, and more scalable—without compromising on quality?

We’re excited to share a sneak peek at MetaHuman Creator, a new tool that will empower anyone to create a bespoke photorealistic digital human, fully rigged and complete with hair and clothing, in a matter of minutes.

3 hours ago, exile360 said:

SRWare, developers of Iron have an extension designed to stop WebRTC leaks:

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/easy-webrtc-block/cmjcmogcdofcljpojplgmfpheblcaehh