I was shocked to read this, and it made all sense to me when I noticed my phone acting a fool...

I have a live government malware infected phone ..

https://www.xda-developers.com/us-government-smartphones-pre-installed-malware/

It has been confirmed.. Can someone give me step by step instructions on how to fix this phone? or should I just burn it and take a hammer to it at this point?

I don't think I am too comfortable on someone stealing my personal information.

https://www.xda-developers.com/report-android-phones-transmit-data-to-adups-a-chinese-firm/

I have some minor experience on abd, android etc. I have dev mode enabled and I might be able to send info. but yes.. My phone is legit.. a hacked phone.. .

I did malwarebytes scan but I cant clean it .. so.. do I need to get some ROMS here?
How can I fix this thing. 

image.png.9ed58bc5555e96545e68be2878b3fcd6.pngIMG_20210116_0543062632.thumb.jpg.3b0859296108b009c0b19616bafbf323.jpg

• Staff

Hi @Brickstin,

Yes, definitely burn it and take a hammer to it. 🤣  But first, maybe try reading what I posted in this link:

Make UMX phone more tolerable

Are you experiencing Android/Trojan.HiddenAds being installed without your knowledge/permission?  If not, then just follow my recommendations and it should make things more tolerable.

Nathan

• Sad 1
  • 4 weeks later...
On 1/20/2021 at 6:55 AM, mbam_mtbr said:

Hi @Brickstin,

Yes, definitely burn it and take a hammer to it. 🤣  But first, maybe try reading what I posted in this link:

Make UMX phone more tolerable

Are you experiencing Android/Trojan.HiddenAds being installed without your knowledge/permission?  If not, then just follow my recommendations and it should make things more tolerable.

Nathan