Jump to content

Another Possible False Positive? (neo-geo.com)

Go to solution Solved by JPopovic,

Recommended Posts

Hi, I was just casually searching up info on a game I was wondering about, and when I attempted to visit the first search result on Google, from the site "hxxp://www.neo-geo.com/", Malwarebytes threw up a "website blocked due to Trojan" message. I don't recall visiting this particular site before, but as the search results showed for me, it does appear to be just a simple forum site all about the Neo Geo game console, so I'm going to assume it's yet another false positive?

Here's one of those report thingies, as is always required



Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Staff
  • Solution


There are some potentially malicious files on this domain.

Links to them:


And here is the VT detection:


Those files would need to be deleted before we remove the block.

Thank you!

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.