Jump to content

Harmful site ?

Go to solution Solved by Dashke,

Recommended Posts

My mac friends tell me to download a youtube video by putting "vd" before "youtube" in the URL; that is hxxps://www.vdyoutube.com instead of hxxps://www.youtube.com.  Malwarebytes blocks this site. Is it a false positive.


Link to post
Share on other sites

1.  Can you please tell me why this does not affect my mac friends?

2.  Would it be safe to use the function of the site on my pc if I don't click on any of the ads?

I would like to tell my mac friends why they shouldn't recommend this site to pc users other than Malwarebytes doesn't like it.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.