I believe I'm infected.

Go to solution Solved by Maurice Naggar,

Please do note that I have no experience with forums or technicians so- if you need me to send anything please give me detailed instructions.

I have read the 'I'm infected, what next' post, however, so attached are the files mentioned there.

What happened, is I clicked a link that was supposed to bring me to an artist's website, but it instead lead to a sham 'your computer is infected' type of website. I closed out of there, but an HTML file was downloaded without permission and Windows Defender supposedly blocked a few things.

After all that, I was scared and rushing to get Malwarebytes on this computer, as I've used it before and it works stunningly well, but accidentally clicked on a link that brought me to a fake Malwarebytes website. That link was, I believe www.malwarebytes.digital - and I downloaded the software listed on the page, promptly running it

It never opened, and when looking at the app downloaded's details, there was text in another language, and it was nothing short of unnoficial.

After actually downloading the proper, and legit software, I did a scan (malwarebytes - initial scan.txt), and Malwarebytes found 102 files, folders and bits that were infected. I just quarantined and deleted them, thinking no more of it until I started getting repeated RTP detection notifications from first the IP 217.8.117.29, followed by a website named telete.in

I've never visited these websites? But after rebooting my computer it all stopped. However, just today it started up again, now with the initial IP being the same, but all of the following reports at 37.1.206.213

I did another scan today, which is listed as the recent scan in the attachments below.

If anyone can let me know what is going on, that would be great. I will try my best to reply ASAP.

Addition.txt FRST.txt malwarebytes log - recent scan.txt malwarebytes log - initial scan.txt

Hello    :welcome: