Auto Update Glitch

My 2 year Premium subscription just auto updated to version 4.2.0.82, and when finished, showed that I needed to upgrade my subscription to Premium and only had 14 days to do so.  It gave me the option of activating, but wouldn't let me access my account to get my Key, so no key, no activation with out signing up for a new subscription.  Fortunately I was able to find my key on one of my other devices, but that's not the point.  The point is that either I have a two year subscription or I don't, and updates shouldn't lose my information.  This follows in a long list of glitches I've encountered,  (most recent the Win 10 2004).  Malwarebytes is not the new kid on the block, but seem unable to get their act together on something as fundamental as upgrades.  Time to look for alternative I think.

• Staff

***This is an automated reply***

Hi,

Thanks for posting in the Malwarebytes for Windows Help forum.

If you are having technical issues with our Windows product, please do the following:

Malwarebytes Support Tool - Advanced Options

This feature is designed for the following reasons:

• For use when you are on the forums and need to provide logs for assistance
  • For use when you don't need or want to create a ticket with Malwarebytes
  • For use when you want to perform local troubleshooting on your own

How to use the Advanced Options:

Spoiler
  1. Download Malwarebytes Support Tool
  2. Double-click mb-support-X.X.X.XXXX.exe to run the program
    • You may be prompted by User Account Control (UAC) to allow changes to be made to your computer. Click Yes to consent.
  3. Place a checkmark next to Accept License Agreement and click Next
  4. Navigate to the Advanced tab
  5. The Advanced menu page contains four categories: