Jump to content

Trojan detected on Alibaba Cloud Website


Go to solution Solved by Dashke,

Recommended Posts

I'm not sure if this is a false positive or what, but I'm having an alert when logging in to alibabacloud.com website.

Attached is the details of the report and here is the image.

Short history:

1. I'm a cloud developer, and I saw a suggested advertisement on Facebook about AlibabaCloud, offering free trainings and certifications. I'm sure it's legit because it has the verified icon in the name. Is it possible to get phishing / scam advertisement on Facebook?

2. I completed the registration but didn't continue because of the trojan alert. I'm also getting an email from alibaba-cloud.com. Upon checking their forum, emails should state the name of the receiver, but this email is using the generic "Hello all" as introduction. I also attached the email.



Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
1 hour ago, Porthos said:

This is a Browser Guard block.


Is it possible that it is a false positive? What's the reason for the block?

The original thread (1 year ago) is an actual trojan detected by Malwarebytes real-time. I just followed it up with an update today that it is still being blocked by Malwarebytes (this time, the Browser Guard)

Link to post
Share on other sites

I just unblocked retcode.taobao.com in a second whitelist.  After waiting for 30 minutes from now AND clearing your browser cache. I would like to know if you STILL receive that block message.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.