Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Yeah I'd like to know too. I uninstalled just to be safe  but I will miss picsart if it's legit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Getting this warning too from last night's scan. Also deleted. I've logged a ticket with Picsart to see what's going on.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey @Yousif & Everyone,

Thanks for bringing this to our attention.  This issue has been resolved and will no longer be detected in future database versions.


Thanks again,
Nathan
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, MitKit said:

@Malwarebytes It has not been fixed. Still getting the alert. Is it really true?

It didn't flag for me during last night's scan. Maybe your MWB definitions need to update?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @MitKit,

You can force the malware database to update in Malwarebytes for Android doing the following:

  1. In the upper-left corner of your screen, tap the Menu icon.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Tap Other.
  4. Tap Force update.

You can then check the malware database by:

  1. In the upper-left corner of your screen, tap the Menu icon.
  2. Scroll down and tap About.
  3. Tap the down arrow by App version.

Nathan

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks guys.. but I already did all of these and it's still telling that picsart has a Trojan.. how could an anti malware identify a false Trojan? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.