Jump to content

does this qualify as a False Positive?

Recommended Posts

a few days ago, i visited www.lensinc.net, and it loaded without incident (with no MBAM balloon warning.) I visit the site now and MBAM alerts me that it has blocked malicious site A WHOIS for yielded http://www.godaddy.com/default.aspx.

I don't know how to interpret this: I am certain that lensinc is innocuous, but by the same token, I can't understand the involvement of "Godaddy.com."

Cansomeone offer the technical explanation of the link between these 2 entities?


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Apologies for taking so long. GoDaddy provides the hosting for sites on this IP range. Sadly, the IP you've referenced, is currently blocked, along with a few others on this range, due to malicious activity.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.