Jump to content

does this qualify as a False Positive?


Recommended Posts

a few days ago, i visited www.lensinc.net, and it loaded without incident (with no MBAM balloon warning.) I visit the site now and MBAM alerts me that it has blocked malicious site A WHOIS for yielded http://www.godaddy.com/default.aspx.

I don't know how to interpret this: I am certain that lensinc is innocuous, but by the same token, I can't understand the involvement of "Godaddy.com."

Cansomeone offer the technical explanation of the link between these 2 entities?


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.