Jump to content

MalwareBytes is blocking EditPad Lite


Recommended Posts

10 minutes ago, Hardhead said:

I'm getting an warning that the download is suspicious and to go back. 

Link below in text:


I tried to reproduce it but couldn't. Can someone in Staff check it out please. Using FF 76.0.1

When I go back and look at setting in MB.it says its a scam.

Edited by Hardhead
added last sentence
Link to post
  • Staff

It is blocked the first time you try it, but it works after that.  I whitelisted the download link anyway because people will complain after attempt #1 (if at all).

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.