Jump to content


Go to solution Solved by Dashke,

Recommended Posts


I'm one of the staff members at SB-Innovation.de, and it has recently been brought to our attention that MalwareBytes is blocking us for allegedly having a "Trojan" (as per the attached screenshot).

Needless to say, none of the downloads available on the site are infected with malware, and malvertising is not a possibility either as we do not have advertisements of any kind, so this is definitely a false positive.

Please let me know if more information is needed.



Link to post
Share on other sites


thanks for the response. That file is legitimate, it's a modded version of Ares Galaxy that was posted on the PeerEvolution forums a long time ago (see https://web.archive.org/web/20080404090421/http://www.peerevolution.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8010) and has not been altered by us, though sadly there aren't any copies on archive.org to help me prove the latter fact.

In any case, if this attachment is the only thing causing the warning, we're willing to just delete it. It is extremely outdated and community interest on it has been minimal.


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Dashke locked this topic
This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.