Jump to content


Recommended Posts

This is odd... Trying to access CustomAxMusic.com (my site) at and I get a notification that it is blocked as a malicious IP. But it gives this IP,

I spoke with the web host (Yahoo!) and they didn't see any trouble. The two IP's thing concerns me a bit though. Hoping there is no problem with my site...

Link to post
Share on other sites

The site you referenced, resolves to two different IP's ( and;

http://hosts-file.net/?s=CustomAxMusic.com currently has 6 hostnames listed in the hpHosts database (1 with the ATS classification, 2 with the EMD classification, and 2 still unclassified, however, they're all well over 2 years old, so I'll get them re-checked).


The IP being blocked is caused by your sites trying to load something from the IP in question. Sadly, is known for malicious activity, which is why it is blocked. Running the site through a proxy shows the following are to blame;


site.customaxmusic.com is hosted at


I'd suggest asking your host to move the site to a new IP as this one is known for malicious activity;


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.