Jump to content

aljazeerah.info false positive


Recommended Posts

"www.aljazeerah.info" is being blocked by MBG. it wasn't being blocked before, not until very recently.

i am just bringing it to your attention. it's possible that the website has been hacked and so now there is a problem with it. i don't know. but the website has been around for many years and is owned by a college professor in atlanta, georgia, USA, and i have never had a problem with it before.

Link to post

thanks porthos. there is just one jpg image-file at "al-mousa.net." see the image that i posted.

i downloaded the jpg image-file in question and scanned it with "windows defender" and "MBAM" and neither of those flagged it.

i also uploaded the jpg image-file to "virustotal" and none of the av-program's there flagged it:


so, i believe that "al-mousa.net's" being flagged is a false-positive, also.



Link to post
  • Staff

Sorry.  I responded to the title of the post as well as the initial thread.  You dropped the second one in later.  Unfortunately, that block will remain.  It is a Malwarebytes Premium block for a trojan, specified below:

Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.