% symbols appears randomly in Windows 10

Hi!

I am new here and I have a problem. Some time ago I started to see "%" symbols throughout Windows 10, often followed by numbers. I have searched everywhere but there is nothing helpful. I am not very good at computers, so forgive me if I do not understand something. Please, see the attached screenshots.

3.PNG.2f878304461b654ae400d8b9eb81bc2b.PNG

2.PNG.f62b61da3fae275ce085b1a83e84b8e3.PNG

1.png.b9020815516e5b86678b09c50e65f010.png

Hi,     :welcome:

My name is Maurice. I will be helping and guiding you, going forward on this case.

Let me know what first name you prefer to go by.

Please follow my directions as we go along.  Please do not do any changes on your own without first checking with me.

If you will be away for more than 3 consecutive days,  do try to let me know ahead of time, as much as possible.

Please only just attach   all report files, etc  that I ask for as we go along.

Please see this pinned note at the top of this sub-forum and do what is listed there. 

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/9573-im-infected-what-do-i-do-now/

I would like to be able to review the FRST reports from this system.   That is a key first requirement.

Do those "percent" types just only appear in certain on-screen app displays ?  A couple look like they are from the Windows Taskbar.

Hello Aneta.

Thank you for the reports from FRST.  The reports show the usage of "driver booster"  by Iobit.   Did you happen to pay for that ?   There is no real need to have any "booster" or auto-driver updater.  Drivers for hardware should only be obtained from the actual hardware maker.  Drivers for software applications should only be obtained from the software maker.

I noticed that that "booster" was gotten on the same day the pc got Adwcleaner  ( on March 20).  Was the "booster" gotten in your attempts at doing some "fix" ?