Jump to content

Needing to determine false positive.

Go to solution Solved by Dashke,

Recommended Posts


A customer got in touch with my company over the weekend reporting that their Malwarebytes install flagged up our site as having a trojan. After looking at the site directly and scanning it with some other tools I'm pretty sure it's a false positive, but since Malwarebytes doesn't provide a way to submit websites for scanning I can't be sure Malwarebytes haven't found something others have missed. The website in question is, or http://www.jctconsultancy.co.uk/


Thanks for any help you can provide.

Edited by Dashke
Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi, thanks for the quick reply.

The NLV coming back as a trojan is a false positive, due to the way it must sit on a client-side server and communicate with both our servers as well as any local clients that look for it has been known to trigger a false positive. We're working on going through appropriate channels to get it resolved with each scan provider, but the application itself is harmless and nonmalicious.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.