Jump to content

false positive - www.fhug.org.uk


Recommended Posts

i tested the "fhug.org.uk" links/URL's and they were blocked on my end. however i clicked the MBG-link for "proceed to website".

at the "fhug.org.uk" website there is an article saying that the website and one of its files are being flagged by "bitdefender" and to whitelist the file that is being flagged etc. i think that probably is why it was flagged by MBG, because it is flagged by bitdefender.

here is the link for the article regarding bitdefender: 



Link to post

I was asked by the Product Manager to remove the whitelist entry an hour ago because he said that it would not provide access to the site anyway.  He needs to weigh in on this with any information he may have.  I will let him know about the current status of this thread,


Link to post

I have tried a couple other org.uk sites that I use and they are blocked as well.  If this TLD block was put in intentionally then we need the ability to whitelist an entire TLD as well.  It would be crazy to have to whitelist them a site at a time.  There are too many legitimate org.uk sites.  I'm hoping this was unintentional and it will be fixed soon.


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.