Jump to content

Can't delete removed client computer


Recommended Posts

  • Staff

A greyed out 'remove client' option means your machines and groups are AD OU imported entries. AD OU is a mirror in MBMC, you cannot perform a deletion from your AD via MBMC.

  • If the machine has already been decommissioned from AD, delete and re-add your whole AD OU group in MBMC to force a re-sync.
  • If the machine has not been decommissioned from AD properly, you can use the cleanup options in the Admin tab -> Database Settings -> Cleanup Settings -> 'Delete Obsolete clients ____', 'when client has not accessed server for ____ days'.

Note that the last option will drop a client from the MBMC database table when it has not accessed the server for x amount of days; but if it still exists in AD, anytime your AD OU re-syncs, the machine will be back.

Edited by djacobson
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.