Machine Learning Anomalous False Positive

DrDESidran

I'm a developer. I'm writing in C# WPF and am using Visual Studio 2017. I just added a simple new window to my program and Malwarebytes is now falsely declaring the EXE as 95% anomalous. At first, I thought it was because I had included a BMP resource, but I removed that and it's still being tagged. I've got nothing now except opening up a second window and it's still being tagged. Literally, simply creating a XAML document for another, empty, window is enough to trigger your Machine Learning.

Okay, now I have to say this: My doctorate is in Computer Science. My research area is Machine Learning. And your Machine Learning algorithm really sucks. This is not the first time I have had my development stopped dead in its tracks because of false positives from your Machine Learning algorithm. Seriously. Please just remove it. It's terrible. There's no point in sending you the XAML code because it's literally just opening up another window.

Please do something immediately. Malwarebytes has effectively stopped all development on this project because of your false positive.

Hi and sorry to hear about your false positive issues with our machine learning.

Please read the following for a more open explanation of how it works and how to mitigate against potential F/p detection(s) at the bottom of the article.

Edited by Fatdcuk

Should I just tell all of my clients to set exclusion rules so they can run my programs? Because Malwarebytes is flagging the executable on other machines now. You seriously need to solve this problem NOW. I repeat, I did my doctoral research in Machine Learning and whatever you think you're doing is completely screwed up! Simply attaching a BMP as a resource triggers your brain dead 'Machine Learning' algorithm. This is terrible. As a former CS prof I'm giving you guys a big fat F (as I would to any of my students who turned in a project this messed up).

Hi