Jump to content

Ad redirect on "safe" site, is it malvertising?

Recommended Posts


Not sure if I'm posting in the correct forum but I'm a bit worried after visiting a site (urbandictionary.com) deemed "safe" by Norton safe search in which whilst I was scrolling down the page I was suddenly redirected to https://betterfunnels.febesirone.online

(This isn't the full address of the redirect as I'm worried about posting it in full as I think it may have private identifiers in it...)

I've run a scan and it hasn't identified any malware but I don't know whether this is a very new site. I put the address into Norton safe web and it comes back as an untested site.

I'm so careful about the sites I visit so this was a bit of a shock...

Does anyone know about this redirect (https://betterfunnels.febesirone.online) and if it's harmful to android devices?

Thanks for any feedback offered.


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just to add a bit more info...the redirect was a phone rewards type thing and it knew my network provider (it was mimicking their web design as well). That's all I got from it because I closed the page down quickly so didn't read the finer details....

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.