Jump to content

Client web addresses being blocked

Recommended Posts


We have a client who's website is being blocked by malware bytes due to trojan. Just want to confirm it's not a mistake before we go ahead and contact them.




Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello Mnickolas,

I reached out and have verified that www.belairinternet.com is not being blocked by Malwarebytes.

Warm Regards,

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks. Believe i should of stated the FQDN



I saw on another thread that malwarebytes was blocking the site via changing dns resolution to a local loopback address.


Also have screenshots attached showing malicious website block from my cloud console. by both public ip and dns.

I've test this issue on a computer without malware bytes and i am able to resolve spamconsole.belairinternet.com correctly but no on computers with malwarebytes.

Any ideas?





Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.