Jump to content

Crossed words


Recommended Posts

There is a nice page for solvers of British cryptic crossword puzzles at


but suddenly I cannot reach the page because the IP is blocked. I don't remember there being anything suspicious on the site, and I can reach it by going up to Columbia University and using their computers. Is this hosted by GoDaddy or another bad provider?


Link to post
Share on other sites


fifteensquared.net resolves to (http://hosts-file.net/default.asp?s=fifteensquared.net)

This specific IP is hosting two malicious sites (see matches 19 and 48 at http://hosts-file.net/?s=, and its region hosts at least other 60 bad sites.

Maybe MysteryFCM can have a more specific word on this thread, but I hope this helps you.



Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.