Update Package Version: 1.0.9770
License: Premium

-System Information-
CPU: x64
File System: NTFS
User: System

-Blocked Malware Details-
File: 1
PUP.Optional.SysTweak, C:\Users\.......\Temp\is-UML9F.tmp\dfpsetup.exe.tmp, Quarantined, [1486], [115211],1.0.9770

(end)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I do a restore; the program is no longer seen under "quarantine"

yet I am not able to install the program

is this intended?

and why is this widely used program a PUP?

and BTW if I am reading the Quarantine Log and do export to text file .. I get the idiot nag that the file, I am trying to save , does not exist.

Duh. Really ?

did u intend to program "Save-As" ? because "Save" is broken.

I am new to MB.

Is it all like this?

Am I accidentally in an Alpha testing Line?

would someone care to explain why a fairly wide used photograph duplicate finder is banned by u ?

MB-DPF-setup.jpg

Capture.JPG

• Staff

***This is an automated reply***

Hi,

Thanks for posting in the Malwarebytes 3 Help forum.

If you are having technical issues with our Windows product, please do the following: 

Spoiler

If you haven’t already done so, please run the Malwarebytes Support Tool and then attach the logs in your next reply:

NOTE: The tools and the information obtained is safe and not harmful to your privacy or your computer, please allow the programs to run if blocked by your system.

1. Download Malwarebytes Support Tool
  2. Once the file is downloaded, open your Downloads folder/location of the downloaded file
  3. Double-click mb-support-X.X.X.XXXX.exe to run the program
    • You may be prompted by User Account Control (UAC) to allow changes to be made to your computer. Click Yes to consent.
  4. Place a checkmark next to Accept License Agreement and click Next
  5. You will be presented with a page stating, "Get Started!"
  6. Click the Advanced tab
    Repair menu_arrows.png