Jump to content

Changing computers, have a lifetime license


Recommended Posts

Just so I understand, With a lifetime license in hand, I bought a new PC and want to move that license over to the new PC. Do I just type it in the new PC, or do I have to deactivate it first on the old PC, THEN type it in the new PC..., OR doesn't it matter if I deactivate it first? What it the correct process?

Link to post
Share on other sites

You should deactivate it on the old PC first if you can.  If not, then theoretically as long as the old system never comes online again it should be OK, but there's no guarantee (though worst case scenario you'd just need to contact Support to get them to reset the license/deactivate all devices on their end more than likely).

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.