Jump to content
tonguetwister

Peculiar behavior when scanning on demand - Malwarebytes Premium 3.5.1

Recommended Posts

It's been a ritual for me to scan every downloaded file with MSE and Malwarebytes prior to opening. In the past, when right-clicking a file MLB has traditionally opened with the pre-scan operations window, then progressing through its four stage procedure. Lately, the first window I've been seeing reads: Your scan is complete. No threats detected. It then changes to initialize the four pre-scan protocol. I don't think I'd noticed the seemingly backwards (scan complete, followed by scan) progression before but am curious as to whether it's always been like this or if something changed due to a recent update to have it act this way.

Edited by tonguetwister

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

***This is an automated reply***

Hi,

Thanks for posting in the Malwarebytes 3 Help forum.

 

If you are having technical issues with our Windows product, please do the following: 

Spoiler

If you haven’t already done so, please run the Malwarebytes Support Tool and then attach the logs in your next reply:

NOTE: The tools and the information obtained is safe and not harmful to your privacy or your computer, please allow the programs to run if blocked by your system.

  • Download Malwarebytes Support Tool
  • Once the file is downloaded, open your Downloads folder/location of the downloaded file
  • Double-click mb-support-X.X.X.XXXX.exe to run the program
    • You may be prompted by User Account Control (UAC) to allow changes to be made to your computer. Click Yes to consent.
  • Place a checkmark next to Accept License Agreement and click Next
  • You will be presented with a page stating, "Welcome to the Malwarebytes Support Tool!"
  • Click the Advanced Options link
    welcome mbst.png
  • Click the Gather Logs button
    gatherlogs.png
  • A progress bar will appear and the program will proceed to gather troubleshooting information from your computer
  • Upon completion, click OK
  • A file named mbst-grab-results.zip will be saved to your Desktop
  • Please attach the file in your next reply. Before submitting your reply, be sure to enable "Notify me of replies" like so:
     notify me.jpeg  

    Click "Reveal Hidden Contents" below for details on how to attach a file:
    Spoiler

    To save attachments, please click the link as shown below. You can click and drag the files to this bar or you can click the choose files, then browse to where your files are located, select them and click the Open button.

    _mb_attach.jpg.a0465aaafd6cae688aa38ab16

One of our experts will be able to assist you shortly.

 

If you are having licensing issues, please do the following: 

Spoiler

For any of these issues:

  • Renewals
  • Refunds (including double billing)
  • Cancellations
  • Update Billing Info
  • Multiple Transactions
  • Consumer Purchases
  • Transaction Receipt

Please contact our support team at https://support.malwarebytes.com/community/consumer/pages/contact-us to get help

If you need help looking up your license details, please head here: https://support.malwarebytes.com/docs/DOC-1264 

 

Thanks in advance for your patience.

-The Malwarebytes Forum Team

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

mbst-grab-results.zip

Thanks, dcollins. Was unsure of whether or not to attach them yesterday. They're here now.

I also noticed the Notify me of replies was disabled, which was probably why I didn't see any indicators when logging on just a bit ago.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I bet this is happening because after your last scan completed, you left Malwarebytes on the scan complete/scan results screen.  To change it, you'll need to click Close X in the scan results screen (or deal with any detected items if any threats were found in the previous scan, which it will also display and provide buttons to proceed with the removal process):

358268534_CloseX.png.a38fd4fab47c707e51d009c048671ee8.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What @exile360 said is spot on. In older versions, we didn't have this transition automatically and you had to click a button to skip your old scan configuration, but what you're seeing looks to be expected as the scan is running, you're just seeing the results from your last scan (possibly your every 3 day scan)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's understandable how not closing that scan window in that manner can contribute to it reappearing as the first seen on the next on demand scan. Sorta kinda like a cable TV DVR that's set for displaying the last channel viewed when powering up again. It's plausible, especially since I can't recall with any certainty that I don't, in fact, close it that way once a scan is completed. However, I am fairly certain that despite any previous habit of mine in neglecting to close that scan results window in the manner proscribed, I also hadn't had it reappear in subsequent on demand file scans until recently. Perhaps the provided logs can help shed some additional light on the matter.

Thanks, @dcollins and @exile360

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.