Jump to content

Cute PDF Writer not malware


Recommended Posts

  • Staff


When I download your attachement, it's just a textfile with the malwarebyteslog - you can verify this for yourself. :)

Alternatively, can you upload the C:\USERS\<yourusername>\DOWNLOADS\CUTEWRITER.EXE file to Virustotal? https://virustotalcloud.appspot.com/nui/index.html#/home/upload

Then once the scan is done, copy and paste the link here of the results. 

It might be possible that this installer you are having has additional software/adware bundled, so it might only be the installer that is "malicious" and not the program itself (as I am familiar with the program and know it's not malicious)

Edited to add, I just downloaded cutewriter from the official website you have given and I can't reproduce detection, so your installer is most probably a different one.

Edited by miekiemoes
Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.