Jump to content

Listing of load balancer address


Recommended Posts


I hope I am right here, since the reason of my request is a listing on https://hosts-file.net/.

The address is listed there, which does not make sense. This address is bound to a load balancer which redirects incoming http/https to a web server cluster. This address is the primary address for almost all domains in our shared webhosting platfform. There is no reason to blacklist it, since outgoing traffic cannot be initiated from this address. Please delist this address.

There is another address listed which in the past was used as a landing site for parked domains: I would like to get this delisted, too.


with kind regards,

Robert Schulze

bytecamp GmbH (Germany)

Edited by Zynthesist
remove link
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.