KaidensMommy

Task Manager and CPU Time

Hello! This might be a stupid question, but when you are looking in task manager and it is showing App History and it gives the CPU Time and the Network, does that count for updates that occur in the background as well? I'm wondering because it has Skype listed and it says for CPU time 0:25:31 and for Network 0.6 MB and I've never used Skype before. So, I wasn't sure if it was maybe because of an update or something? 

Thanks for any info anyone can provide!

If you are on Windows 10, it enables by default, especially if you are logged in with a Microsoft account. It can be uninstalled in Window 7, 8 and 10 if you do not use it. It is the first thing I uninstall on an install of my Windows 10. Skype is more of an infection than of use to me. Runs when it wants, makes you an account in windows 10 without asking etc. 

I am on Windows 10. Ok! Thanks! I am uninstalling it then!

Do you happen to know what any of these are used for?

- Feedback Hub

- HP Documentation

- Messaging - Messaging app says, "This app only shows SMS texts from your mobile operator about your data plan (billing, data limits, etc.), and only on devices built for high-speed wireless data (LET). It can also show messages you’ve sent and received from apps such as Skype via SMS relay. It can’t send texts.”

So, the messaging app can’t send texts. It only stores texts for you to see. And, it doesn’t show texts you’ve received to your phone from your contacts, only from your mobile operator about your data plan?

Also, do you know if it is okay to uninstall these apps:

- Print 3D (I don't have a 3D printer so I don't really see the point)

- People

- Movies & TV

The Feeback Hub is used to submit feedback on your Windows 10 experience.

HP Documentation is either your PC is made by HP or you have a printer by HP I am guessing. (I do not have this on mine)

Messaging - I remove it. (skype related so good bye messaging lol)