PUP.Optional.Legacy Problem

I have the Premium Trial of Malwarebytes and it did not find the PUP.Optional.Legacy infection in my Registry that AdwCleaner found....  I am confused why Malwarebytes did not recognize it?  I'm even more perplexed as to what to do about it... I'm not tech savvy and I don't want to remove a registry file that is needed for my computer to run properly... Legacy (I presume) is causing occasional havoc on my computer and would obviously like for Legacy to be removed before any more damage is done.  I'm GRATEFUL for any help!

# AdwCleaner 7.0.8.0 - Logfile created on Fri Mar 16 19:30:19 2018
# Updated on 2018/08/02 by Malwarebytes 
# Database: 2018-03-14.3
# Running on Windows 10 Home (X64)
# Mode: scan
# Support: https://www.malwarebytes.com/support

***** [ Services ] *****

No malicious services found.

***** [ Folders ] *****

No malicious folders found.

***** [ Files ] *****

No malicious files found.

***** [ DLL ] *****

No malicious DLLs found.

***** [ WMI ] *****

No malicious WMI found.

***** [ Shortcuts ] *****

No malicious shortcuts found.

***** [ Tasks ] *****

No malicious tasks found.

***** [ Registry ] *****

PUP.Optional.Legacy, [Key] - HKLM\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID\{8BF0126F-A5B7-4720-ABB2-2414A0AF5474}

***** [ Firefox (and derivatives) ] *****

No malicious Firefox entries.

***** [ Chromium (and derivatives) ] *****

No malicious Chromium entries.

C:/AdwCleaner/AdwCleaner[S0].txt - [1006 B] - [2018/3/15 17:11:51]
C:/AdwCleaner/AdwCleaner[S1].txt - [1074 B] - [2018/3/15 18:4:42]
C:/AdwCleaner/AdwCleaner[S2].txt - [1141 B] - [2018/3/15 20:29:46]
C:/AdwCleaner/AdwCleaner[S3].txt - [1209 B] - [2018/3/16 5:28:52]
C:/AdwCleaner/AdwCleaner[S4].txt - [1276 B] - [2018/3/16 19:23:41]

########## EOF - C:\AdwCleaner\AdwCleaner[S5].txt ##########

adw.png

Welcome to Malwarebytes forum,

this registy key is related to simpliclean by simplitec.

Do you have currently / in former times installed this software?

Edited by MKDB