Rotwang

Malwarebytes is ruining my PC. Restarting randomly

I installed Malwarebytes trial version yesterday.  I ran a scan.  

In the middle of the night, my Windows 10 PC rebooted.  So I disabled nightly scans.

I woke up, it had shut down.  Not even rebooted yet.

This is terrible.

I've been a developer for 20 years. That means:

a) You can't tell me that this is a random hard drive crash, that just so coincidentally happened less than 24 hours after installing Malwarebytes.

b) Let me know if I should just go to slashdot and sitepoint and all the developers on my linkedin list and facebook and tell them my experience with both the product and your support or lack thereof, and to spread the word.

This is not a coincidence. 

I do not work for Malwarebytes.  I volunteer my time for free to help out people with crashes, hangs, etc here and on other forums.

Would you like some help - or are you just here to complain and threaten?
If it's help, please read the posting suggestions at the top of the forum
Here's my version of them (and please post the reports even if you're not experiencing BSOD's):

Please run this report collecting tool so that we can provide a complete analysis: (from the pinned topic at the top of the forum): 

https://forums.malwarebytes.org/topic/170037-blue-screen-of-death-bsod-posting-instructions-windows-10-81-8-7-vista/

FYI - I don't often use the Perfmon report, so if it doesn't work please just let me know.
NOTE:  On problem systems it can take up to 20 minutes for the log files to complete.  Please be patient and let it run.

If you still have problems with it running, there's an alternate tool here (direct download link):  https://github.com/blueelvis/BSOD-Inspector/releases/download/1.0.5/BSODInspector-1.0.5.exe

NOTE:
Please zip up the (.ZIP) files - do not use .RAR, .7z or other compression utilities.
.ZIP is the type file that can be uploaded to the forums.

Edited by usasma