Thanks Malwarebytes

Wow, that was a bit of a roller coaster ride. My system was creaking at the seems for an hour or so and actually crashed (black screen and blue screen) twice, but all is good now.

I've read a lot of incredibly negative comments by drama queens over-reacting on here about today's issue claiming they're going to sue, report etc.. and I feel compelled to defend MB.

These things happen folks, chill out, no-one was hurt or died!

I have used Malwarebytes since 2007 and this is the first time I've experienced a problem.

Kudos to the team and thank you for fixing a serious problem so quickly. 

They know what happened now and I'm confident it won't happen again.

Hmmmm... I guess there must've been something going around today as my software went down the crapper too. Took a while, but it's alright now.

I've been using MBAM since 2008, and there is NO other protection software that I'd give my money to (I uninstall all the other useless Norton & McAfee garbage from all my computers too). Sure, it tends to hit the ground here & there, but it's VERY rare that I actually have issues that last over a few hours.

I think anyone that's wanting to "sue" MBAM should just move on to a different software, and see how much worse they get treated there. I, for one, will be sticking with MBAM (using paid version here btw).

7 hours ago, Being said:

Wow, that was a bit of a roller coaster ride. My system was creaking at the seems for an hour or so and actually crashed (black screen and blue screen) twice, but all is good now.

I've read a lot of incredibly negative comments by drama queens over-reacting on here about today's issue claiming they're going to sue, report etc.. and I feel compelled to defend MB.

I have used Malwarebytes since 2007 and this is the first time I've experienced a problem.

Kudos to the team and thank you for fixing a serious problem so quickly. 

They know what happened now and I'm confident it won't happen again.