MBAM Web Protection Disabled and ServiceHost Virus

I am new to this and I am desperate for some help. I have been dealing with the same, or some type of "virus" on every computer, phone and router I have, for at least 3 years now. The more research I do, the more I am starting to think it is a Rootkit. There is so much going wrong, that I don't even know where to begin describing it. I saw someone else wrote about the Web Protection not staying on, which is the most recent issue I've had, so figured I would start there.

Please help me resolve whatever it is that has been infecting my devices forever! I appreciate all the help I can get...

Thanks,

Lianne

• Root Admin

Hello @joscrete and :welcome:

Let's do some scans and see what we find.

Please run the following steps and post back the logs as an attachment when ready.

STEP 01

• If you're already running Malwarebytes 3 then open Malwarebytes and check for updates. Then click on the Scan tab and select Threat Scan and click on Start Scan button.
  • If you don't have Malwarebytes 3 installed yet please download it from here and install it.
  • Once installed then open Malwarebytes and check for updates. Then click on the Scan tab and select Threat Scan and click on Start Scan button.
  • Once the scan is completed click on the Export Summary button and save the file as a Text file to your desktop or other location you can find, and attach that log on your next reply.
  • If Malwarebytes won't run then please skip to the next step and let me know on your next reply.

STEP 02

Please download AdwCleaner by Malwarebytes and save the file to your Desktop.

• Right-click on the program and select RunAsAdmin.jpg Run as Administrator to start the tool.
  • Accept the Terms of use.
  • Wait until the database is updated.
  • Click Scan.
  • When finished, please click Clean.
  • Your PC should reboot now if any items were found.
  • After reboot, a log file will be opened. Copy its content into your next reply.