Jump to content

Will restarting my computer after scan remove other items?


Recommended Posts

So, I just scanned and I had 14 threats. It says "All selected items have been removed successfully. A log file has been saved to the logs folder.  Your computer needs to be restarted to complete the removal process. Would you like to restart now?" If i press "Yes", what will happen? Will any other programs & items get removed? Or only the threats? Thanks! :) 

Spoiler

 

 

Screenshot_17.png

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Root Admin

Hello  @CorruptedCrimson and :welcome:

Only the threats listed are removed. However, depending on the infection there is always the possibility that there will be unwanted consequences of removal, but in 99.9% of all cases the infection is removed and all is good. If you do run into issues though please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you.

Thank you

Ron

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

6 hours ago, AdvancedSetup said:

Hello  @CorruptedCrimson and :welcome:

Only the threats listed are removed. However, depending on the infection there is always the possibility that there will be unwanted consequences of removal, but in 99.9% of all cases the infection is removed and all is good. If you do run into issues though please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you.

Thank you

Ron

 

Alright, thanks! It was on the night and I had to shut off, so I put on "Sleep" and then the next day (today) it took a little while to start my computer, and that was obviously because of the scan, and everything was alright. :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

14 hours ago, AdvancedSetup said:

Hello  @CorruptedCrimson and :welcome:

Only the threats listed are removed. However, depending on the infection there is always the possibility that there will be unwanted consequences of removal, but in 99.9% of all cases the infection is removed and all is good. If you do run into issues though please let us know and we'll be happy to assist you.

Thank you

Ron

 

I just have another question. Now that my P.UP threats are quarantined, if i remove them from the quarantine will mbam ask me to restart my computer or anything like that?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.