Unable to upgrade MBAM 3.12 to 3.2.2

I received an MBAM program upgrade alert 2 days ago-(I was using version 3.12 prior to receiving the alert). I clicked on the upgrade and it proceeded with the download-(for latest version 3.2.2.2018). I started the install and everything went fine but upon completion of the install it displayed the 3.2.2 trial version program window. I have a lifetime MBAM license/ID that I purchased when I first bought the program years ago and upgraded the program from 3.06 to 3.12 just a few months ago without any problems. This trial version-(displayed as version 3.2.2) is working properly, the scan feature is working, and it displays my prior protection history/stats, and the Real-Time Protection is fully enabled, however it displays the "activate License" and "upgrade now" buttons and also it will expire in approx 12 days. If not for the trial expiration concern the program is functioning as if it has been fully activated and licensed and I have not noticed any other software problems/conflicts with the rest of my system. I then attempted to use the "activate license" feature and typed in my MBAM License Key and also the MBAM ID number-(which I was prompted to do after typing in the license key). *Again I don't recall having to do this a few months ago when I upgraded from 3.06 to 3.12. It was my understanding if you already have an active MBAM license this information is transferred over to the new install. Upon entering the license key and ID number I received an error msg-(see attached picture below) stating;   MBAM403104    "  The usage level has exceeded the max volume allowed. There is a problem with your license key and we were unable to activate your license. Please check your license details and try entering your key again."      I sent a request to MBAM to retrieve my license key/ID-number-(which I already had on file myself), to verify I had typed in the correct key and ID numbers, which I confirmed I had done correctly. The on