Malwarebytes does not work with Kaspersky

According to the Malwarebytes tech support people I have been working with, my Malwarebytes 3 license drops, because of Kaspersky Total Security.   I have been working with them for almost two months trying to get Malwarebytes to stop dropping the license, and they asked me to turn off several features of Kaspersky Total Security 17.0.0.611(g) but nothing works.  They finally told me that I could keep only one of the two.  That was told to me by more than one tech trying to help me too.  Once I would get Malwarebytes to work, on the next reboot or two, it is no longer licensed.  Personally, I think the issue is with the way the check the license, but they say no, it is Kaspersky.  Note that I have the latest version of Malwarebytes as of September 1, 2017.  This issue started only after they upgraded to version 3.  Now that I have had so many emails with them, (they have been very helpful), I am giving up on my Malwarebytes paid product.  I will just use the free version since the license will not hold after the upgrade.   I think they should tell people that is does not work, or find a fix.  By the way, this happened with all three installs I have on Win 7, Win 8, Win 7 on a tablet.

Hello,

Here you go: Ticket #2017958 and #1384682  They should cover all of it.  My activation dropped and I placed a ticket that was closed when they fix it.  But then it dropped again back on June 27 I think.  Since then I have had many emails back and fourth with "Davide "(odd spelling) and "Andy".    By the way, since my  last support session, the licesne has dropped on my laptop too.  It has Win 8 and Kaspersky while my desktop has Win 7 and Kaspersky. 

Thanks,

Barry

• 3 weeks later...