Persistent Adware.Elex

Hi all,

I've been battling adware for around 2 months now. I've been using Malwarebytes' Premium trial for almost a month now (6 days left on the trial.) I had the free version of malwarebytes before that but something prevented it from starting up (I think it was avast, which was refusing to start its own shields for a while, too.) So for all I know this problem may have started some time last year. Anyhow, over the last few months, I've been trying to fix this with adaware, adwcleaner, Avast Pro, chrome cleanup tool, Hitman Pro, Junkware Removal Tool, Malwarebytes Premium, spyhunter (that was very short lived,) rkill, Roguekiller, secunia, shortcut cleaner, TDSS killer and Zemana...and varying combinations of these scans. To. No. Avail. Malwarebytes picks it up a lot of the time, but then RightCoupon popups show up my browser and occasionally (and inconsistently) I'm seeing Mandarin characters where I should see icons (like search, cart, heart type icons.) So I decided to search this problem again, this time popping up a result from this forum. So this is the last port of call before I reformat and/or call a computer guy to come fix it for me and I'd really rather not do either of those things. So all of this became a rather long winded way of saying I cannot fix this problem myself, I desperately need some help. (Sorry, I didn't intend for it to become so long winded but I figured some history might help with resolving this.)

I have attached FRST.txt and Addition.txt as instructed. Thanks for your time. 
Cheers!

FRST.txt

Addition.txt

• Root Admin

Hello @BabyPineapples and :welcome:

Sorry for the delay. If your only issue is popups from advertisements, then that is not something most antivirus programs are designed for. There are specific programs designed to help with ad blocking. We can scan your system and see what we find though to make sure there isn't something else there that doesn't belong.