Jump to content

Turn Off "Reboot" Notifications


Recommended Posts

I could swear that somewhere in the Settings of the paid version of MB 3.0, either in the "Application" or "Protection" sections is an option to turn off the suggestion to "Reboot Now" (or whatever the verbiage is) after a routine scan but I can't seem to locate it at the moment.  As far as I know this is separate and distinct from the "Close Notifications After X Seconds" section under the Application tab.  Although I know it's generally good practice to do so, one of my clients finds it annoying and wants to turn it off if possible.  Any enlightenment here would be welcome.

Link to post
Share on other sites

The only time I'be seen reboot need is when malware is removed.Can you provide a screenshot and describe the moments leading up to the notification.

IIRC there is also the ability to set up a scan to commence upon reboot. Possibly your client has done that inadvertently?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.