How can I be sure malware is being removed?

I'm new to the Malwarebytes for business. I deployed policies to about a dozen machines. All have been scanned and it appears at least half are infected. I have it setup to automatically remove threats but each of the infected machine is still highlighted red in the list of machines which I believe means they are still infected. Wouldn't the red highlighting disappear if the threat was removed? How can I be certain that these machines have been properly cleaned?

• 2 weeks later...

Ok, there's two distinct things happening in the list. No action taken on real PUP infections and some web blocks. There's a lot to cover here so we'll start with the PUP's.

PUP infections, No Action Taken
PUP No action taken means your console isn't fully configured yet. There's two stages to set up. You define what MBAM will be looking for and tagging for removal in Policy -> Scanner. In your scan scheduler or on demand scan you define what action will be taken on the items identified and tagged. Note that I have the auto restart if required for threat removal unchecked. I recommend this approach as the restart will not prompt your user that a restart will be taking place. With the option off the item will still be quarantined and your user will be safe, the delete-on-reboot will just finish off that item on the next restart instead of forcing one. Once your scans start removing items and subsequent scans come back clean, the red highlight will be removed. See my screenshots... 

58e81119add44_PolicyPUPandPUMsettings.jpg.efaf86eca71e4a041d206a9536390fa6.jpg

58e811c7472bc_scanschedulersettings.JPG.baa225d49a70d828ded3ecf99b8a5f86.JPG

@AdvantageP are you sending them new scans? The highlight will only go away once a new scan comes back clean. For tips on removal, if the items are the same thing, reoccurring, there's three possibilities as to the root cause;