latest mbam 3.0 version STILL has the real-time protection off issue :\

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

mecanicogolf:

It happened again to me this morning.  I have been in the habit of launching "services.msc" under an "Administrative Command Prompt" and stopping, then restarting the MBAMService.  That seems to resolve the issue, at least for me.

Have a great day.

Regards,
-Phil

• 2 weeks later...

I've been having this issue, on and off, since December.  There's an upgrade, it may (or may not) go away, then comes back.  Now, at least once a day, I get an alert saying a component of Real TIme Protection is turned off.  If I click "turn on", it's fine. 

I've already done the "uninstall using MBAM uninstaller" and re-installed, sometime in January.  Right now I'm using ver 3.06.1469, component version 1.0.0, update package 1.0.1508.

I've used MBAM for years and recommend it to all of my clients (I'm a tech).  I don't know what the heck is going on here, but this isn't the kind of quality I expect from the "gold standard" of anti-malware programs.

The only thing that has changed on my computer is I'm using Backblaze for backups, having switched from Acronis.  There is absolutely no reason there should be a connection there, but in the interest of solving this, I'm mentioning it.

- Russ

14 minutes ago, therealex said:

I've already done the "uninstall using MBAM uninstaller" and re-installed, sometime in January.  Right now I'm using ver 3.06.1469, component version 1.0.0, update package 1.0.1508.

- Russ

Russ, you are on an older version of Malwarebytes, there is a new version out that was supposed to address the issue your having.  Follow the steps below to get the latest version installed. (remember to deactivate your Malwarebytes program first before you perform the steps).

Let's try this first....