Jump to content

Function for Backup and Restore settings


Disan
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Staff

Hey guys,

I believe we actually do have a function like this in our business products, however for the consumer version we obviously do not at the moment.  The closest thing we have is the option to reset settings to their default values.  Additionally, we do store our settings in configuration files within our data folders, however it's not always a sure thing that they will restore correctly as their contents/formats may change as enhancements are made in later releases.  That said, with regards to over-the-top/upgrade/repair installations, we do try to retain all customized settings, although we are aware of at least a few of the settings which do end up reset back to default values following an upgrade but hopefully that will be corrected in a later release.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
Back to top
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

This site uses cookies - We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.